Sea of Reads

Peripatetic, itinerant, eclectic musings about books, politics, history, language, culture, and anything else that interests me.

Reading Past and Future

Well, earlier this evening I added my last book of 2010 to the list: The Evolution of God, by Robert Wright. It’s over 500 pages, and I tore through it in about a week (that’s fast for me!). I’ll have a review at some point, but for now suffice it to say that Wright has developed a way of thinking about God that does not involve an old (white) man with a flowing beard living in the clouds, and that is consistent with both scientific and moral truth. And no, it is most definitely NOT intelligent design!

And my first book of 2011? Wanderer On My Native Shore: A Personal Guide & Tribute to the Ecology of the Atlantic Coast, by George Reiger.

 

One comment on “Reading Past and Future

  1. Chief
    January 7, 2011

    I am waiting for your thoughts on “The Evolution of God.”

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 31, 2010 by in Currently Reading, Recently Finished Reading.
