Sea of Reads

Peripatetic, itinerant, eclectic musings about books, politics, history, language, culture, and anything else that interests me.

The Brilliance and Hilarity of Anne Lamott

Anne Lamott’s son, Sam (of Operating Instructions fame) is 20 years old. He’s in college. And he has a baby of his own. Maybe I find that so amazing because my daughter is 20 years old. And in college. And does not have a baby of her own. For which I am extremely grateful.

But I digress.

Lamott also has a new book out — a novel called Imperfect Birds. (The title has to do with human imperfection, human connection, and heaven.)

That’s Annie Lamott!

One comment on “The Brilliance and Hilarity of Anne Lamott

  1. Chief
    April 16, 2010

    I have and have read Anne Lamott’s “bird by bird.” When our vet saw me reading it she went on and on about how much she loves Ms. Lamott’s work.

    This one will go on my list.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 13, 2010 by in Writers and Authors.
